Scholastic Online Book Fair: Sep 21st - Oct 4th, 2020

 
 

LES Time Machine Scholastic Book Fair Is September 21 - October 4th!!

The kids love this book fair, and although it's online this year, the kids can still enjoy the excitement of new books while also supporting our school!   Orders are shipped directly to your door with FREE SHIPPING on orders over $25!

 

There are over 6,000 book titles to choose from, with over 1,000 books priced under $5.  In addition to books, the book fair also offers educational toys and puzzles and yes, even the erasers, pens, highlighters and other trinkets that the kids always enjoy.  Be sure to tell your friends and family, wherever they may be located. These books are a great way for those family and friends near and far to support our school and maybe get a head start on those holiday gifts!

 

 

Hispanic-American Heritage Month is Sept 15-Oct 15

Mrs Comins has highlighted the following books available at the book fair to celebrate Hispanic-American Heritage Month:
Echo: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/echo-9780439874021.html
Esperanza Rising: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/esperanza-rising-9780439120425.html
Lefty Out Loud: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/lety-out-loud-a-wish-novel-9781338159356.html
Me, Frida, and the Secret of the Peacock Ring: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/me-frida-and-the-secret-of-the-peacock-ring-9781338159325.html
Merck Suarez Changes Gears: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/merci-su225rez-changes-gears-9780763690496.html
My Papi Has a Motorcycle: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/my-papi-has-a-motorcycle-9781338686012.html
Paint the Wind: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/paint-the-wind-9780545101769.html
Riding Freedom: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/riding-freedom-9780545053082.html
Ugly Cat & Pablo #1: https://shop.scholastic.com/parent-ecommerce/books/ugly-cat-pablo-1-9780545940917.html

 

Time Machine Drawing Contest

Don't forget to have your child participate in our Time Machine drawing contest for a chance to win a free book of their choice!!   See the flyer linked here for more information. 

 

Teacher Scholastic Wish List

Please also don't forget to check out your teacher wish lists if you'd like to donate a book to your classroom! 

1) Simply claim a book from the teacher's wish list below.

2) Place the order to arrive at your home along with your other orders.

3) Once delivered, drop off during Class Pack Pickup time.

 

For book fair questions, please email LafayetteElementaryBookFair@gmail.com 

 

Chairs: Izabela Adolphson, Rianne Rocca, Tamara Sosine

 

Teacher Wish List Signup

 

TK Mrs. O'Brien        
Kindergarten Mrs. Wolfman Mrs. Andron & Mrs. Thomason Mrs. Frey    
1st Grade Mrs. Darin Mrs. Del Favero Mrs. Nitsos Mrs. Simons  
2nd Grade Mrs. Marsden Mrs. Mikalis & Mrs. Roberts Mrs. Motes Mrs. Tibbals  
3rd Grade Ms Breshears Mrs. Gingrich Mrs. Park Ms. Semple  
4th Grade Ms. Bahr Dr. Fry Mrs. Olona    
5th Grade Mrs. Castro Mr. Moe Ms. Melton    
Other Master List        

 

 

 

Last updated: September 21, 2020